Skip to main content

MCC Alumni Hall of Fame – Past Hall of Fame

See Videos of Hall of Fame Members


Christopher L. Collins '79
Chief Operating Officer,
InFlyt Entertainment and Connectivity, Thales
Barbara Deane-Williams '75
Superintendent of Schools,
Rochester City School District
Gladys Pedraza-Burgos '91
Chief Operations Officer,
Ibero-American Action League, Inc.
Joseph L. Wesley '83
Director of Strategic Workforce Development,
Wegmans Food Markets


Reverend Penny Crudup ’12
Secretary and Tenant Liaison,
Downtown United Presbyterian Church
Chief James W. Harrington ’80
Gates Fire District
Daniele J. Lyman-Torres ’02
President and CEO,
Arc of Yates
Anthony Soprano ’92
Vice President,
DiMarco Constructors, LLC


Todd K. Baxter '10
Executive Director,
Veterans Outreach Center, Inc.
Stephen Pasquarella '83
Vincent Associates
JoAnne M. Ryan RN, MHA '79
President and CEO,
Volunteers of America Upstate New York
Kimberley Willis DM '90
SUNY Geneseo


Theresa Lou Bowick, BSN, RN '01
NYS Office of People with Developmental Disabilities
Michael A. Krupnicki, MBA '85
Mahany Welding Supply
Executive Director,
Rochester Arc + Flame Center
Dana K. Miller, MBA, CFRE '76
Vice President, Advancement,
Rochester Area Community Foundation
Vice President,
Rochester City Council
Sharon Kelly Sayers, Esq. '72
Law Office of Sharon Kelly Sayers


Command Sergeant Major Victor A. Gomez '90
U.S. Army, Retired
Anita L. Pelletier '88
Nixon Peabody, LLP
Eric M. Smith '84
CMI Communications
Kevin T. Stickles '88
Vice President of Human Resources,
Wegmans Food Markets, Inc.


Dr. Cerri Banks '97
Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of College,
Mount Holyoke College
Richard C. Brienzi '79
Executive Vice President & CFO,
Ovation Payroll, Inc.
Peter Monacelli '73
President & CEO,
Monacelli Enterprises, Inc.
Adjunct, Visual and Performing Arts,
Monroe Community College
James M. Sydor '71
Stefan Sydor Optics, Inc.


Charles Benoit ’84
Senior Copywriter and Producer,
Dixon Schwabl
Dawn V. Borgeest ’76
Senior Vice President and Chief Corporate Affairs Officer,
United Way of Greater Rochester
Deborah C. Stamps Ed.D., MS, RN, GNP, NE, BC ’97
Vice President, Chief Nursing Officer,
Newark-Wayne Community Hospital
MCC's First Class


Hassan Jones ’92
Head of Middle School,
The Harley School
Jodi M. Oriel ’93
Assistant Director, Office of Student Life and Leadership Development,
Monroe Community College
Gary L. Squires ’76
Manning Squires Hennig Co., Inc.
Clayton P. Turner ’86
Chief Engineer,
NASA Langley Research Center


Richard Kaplan ’67
President and CEO,
Pictometry International Inc.
Thomas Voelkl ’70
Chief of Police,
Town of Brighton Police Department
Christine Wagner, SSJ, Ph.D. ’71
Executive Director,
St. Joseph’s Neighborhood Center
Robert Woody ’73
Director, Department of the Jail,
Alachua County Sheriff’s Office


Maureen W. Chisholm '78
Fairport Police Department
Salva Dut '00
Water for Sudan, Inc.
Ronald K. Fox '85
Executive Director,
The Open Door Mission
John C. Salamone '89
Executive Director,
Chief Human Capital Officers Council


Holly Anderson ’90
Executive Director,
Breast Cancer Coalition of Rochester
David A. Cornell ’73
President and CEO,
Cornell’s Jewelers
Willie Joe Lightfoot, Sr. ’97
City of Rochester Firefighter
Monroe County Legislator
Mark W. Perlo ’78
President and CEO,
Xerographic Solutions, Inc


Kaye E. Stone ’85
Manager, Services Program Office,
Xerox Corporation
Andrew “AJ” Sperr ’94 (1972-2006)
New York State Trooper
William W. Rose ’76
Chief Executive Officer and Chairman,
Datrose Incorporated
Kaye A. Thomas ’71
Tax Lawyer, Consultant, Author,
Fairmark Press, Inc.


Deborah Alimentato '84
Chef/Cooking Coach,
Wegmans Food Markets, Inc.
Elma A. Bellini '74
Monroe County Court Judge,
State of New York Unified Court System
Thomas J. Cray '76
President and Chief Executive Officer,
Veteran’s Outreach Center, Inc.
Chester N. Watson '71
General Auditor,
General Motors Corporation


Robert O. Hoffman, MD ’74
Pediatric Ophthalmologist, Associate Professor & Director, Pediatric Ophthalmology Service,
University of Utah
John R. Kraus ’65
Vice President, Branding & Non-Traditional Advertising,
Wilmorite Property Management LLC
Colonel John J. Perrone, Jr. ’70
Director, Homeland Security Management Institute,
Monroe Community College
Ann S. Turner ’78
General Manager & Vice President, Americas Region, Entertainment Imaging,
Eastman Kodak Company


Douglas J. Brown ’67
Director, Campus Center,
Monroe Community College
Teresa H. Hall ’74
President and CEO,
MedMarket Consulting, Inc.
Patrick M. O’Flynn ’77
Monroe County
John G. Thompson ’64
Imaging Automation


Dennis Alongi ’69
President and CEO,
Sigma Marketing Group
Terry Coykendall '86
TEKE Machine
Jeff Sluman ’77
Professional Golfer
Betty Smith ’82
Monroe Community College


G. Christopher Belle-Isle '67
Director, Career Center,
Monroe Community College
John Casey '78
Executive Vice President,
Christa Construction, Inc.
Suzanne Groemminger '75
Senior Principal Scientist,
Bausch & Lomb, Inc.
Gloria Langston '74
104 WDKX


Donald E. Jeffries '71
Dollinger Travel
Louise Camera Pomilla '89
Lasting Impressions
Gladys Santiago '75
Member and Senior Vice President,
City Council & IBERO-American Action League, Inc.
Timothy C. Wentworth '80
Senior Vice President,
Merck-Medco Managed Care, LCC


Robert Brennan '70
Christiano and Brennan
Dr. Teresa M. Mensing '78
Associate Professor, Geology,
Ohio State University
Patricia A. Stevens '68
SUNY Trustee
Deputy Commissioner,
Division of Temporary and Disability Assistance
David P. Wehner '84
Deputy Commissioner,
New York State Department of Labor


Linda Baird '75
Director, Human Resources, Global Vision Care,
Bausch & Lomb
Margaret Clark '76
Rochester Medicaid Managed Care Program
Robert Duffy '88
Rochester Police Department
Peter Genovese '69
Director, Library,
Monroe Community College


Eugene Shaw '68
Brighton Police Chief (retired)
Founder, Public Safety Training Center,
Monroe Community College
Kathleen Pavelka '79
Telecomp, Inc.
Charlotte Downing '81
Director, Academic Services, Damon City Campus,
Monroe Community College
Margaret DeFrancisco '71
Executive Deputy Commissioner,
NYS Dept. of Motor Vehicles


Jane Garr '68
Professor Emerita,
Monroe Community College
J. Michael Smith '65
President and CEO,
The Cabot Group
Adam Urbanski '67
Vice President,
American Federation of Teachers
Richard Warshof '68
Director, New Market Operations,
Paychex, Inc.


William G. Clark ’76
President and CEO,
Urban League of Rochester, NY, Inc.
Carlos A. Garcia ’89
Rochester Police Department
Margaret A. Tomczak ’69
Manager, Global Applications Portfolio,
Xerox Corporation
Cathy A. Turner ’84
Olympic Gold Medalist (speed skating)
Cathy Turner's Empire Fitness


Roberto Burgos ’86
Former Director,
Puerto Rican Youth Development and Resource Center
Roy Irving ’70
Chief (retired),
Rochester Police Department
Patricia Janus ’81
Oncology Nurse


Lou Gramm ’71
Musician/Song writer
Gary Mervis ’68
Camp Good Days and Special Times
Nancy A. Padilla
(former member),
Rochester City Council
John T. Smith ’71
JTS Computer Services, Inc.